Originally Posted by Brian LaFonte
But you still win, based on following the rules of the game. If i win the 100m by false starting, but still spank you, are you going to give me the win? It is not a technicallity - it is a RULE. Follow the rules of the game and you win, fair and square. Tough lesson to learn, but I bet she will never forget it.
If I was able to turn down the victory then yes I would do so. If I couldn't then I would say to anyone that asked "I didn't really win." or "I sure don't feel like the winner."
But that's just me.