View Single Post
Old 09-07-2009, 02:01 PM   #6
Katherine Derbyshire
Member Katherine Derbyshire is offline
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Seattle  WA
Posts: 7,596
Re: Paleo and Crossfit Questions

Originally Posted by Brian Baggetta View Post
Strict paleo doesn't allow dairy or grains, so no potatoes and no oatmeal.

Eggs are allowed, although strict paleo types recommend limiting them. (An egg is not a dairy product, regardless of what the refrigerator case at your local grocer says.)
Potatoes aren't grains, either. Not sure why strict paleo doesn't like them, unless it's because they were domesticated recently.

  Reply With Quote