Originally Posted by Robert Newman
sigh. You totally missed most of this post. True Paleo, eating what Paleo man ate, can contain any grains / some cooked carbs, variable animal meat, fruits, veg, nuts, seeds.
sigh. You totally missed my point.
True Paleo, eating what Paleo man ate, will contain protein from animal sources (and insect sources as well, to be strictly accurate).
That makes the title of this thread a misnomer. If the OP had more accurately titled this post "Strictly Vegan with no Starch" or something like that, none of this confusion would have occurred.