CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (http://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   Community (http://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Coach, Lynne, shed some light please... (http://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=19379)

James Mathers 05-14-2007 01:25 AM

I'm relatively new to CrossFit and I love it. One thing I have noticed though. In my gym on base I've been seen doing my WOD's. I've also been seen (proudly) wearing my Infidel shirt. I've noticed a lot of people admiring the intensity of the work I do. All this is great.
What's not great to me is the glaring and cat calls I hear from a certain someones "disciples". Now I'm not certain that they are closely affiliated with this man or his organization, but it seems there is a bit of animosity from that crowd toward the CF crowd. If someone could fill me in so I don't make a fool of myself it'd be appreciated. Thanks.

James Mathers 05-14-2007 01:53 AM

You know what. I just searched through Pukies bucket and I know why i don't want to get into this now. Please forget that I posted this and lets be on our merry, shall we.
For the record, not that it matters.
*I still love CrossFit.

*300 is an amazing movie, regardless of the character of certain idividuals involved.

*I will continue my WOD's with my Infidel shirt and lot's and lot's of chalk.

*I'm tougher than those disciples any day.And lastly, this post is ready for Pukies bucket, or the trash for all I care.

Thank you for all that you do,
Mike Mathers, SrA, USAF Combat Mobility

James Mathers 05-14-2007 03:10 AM

Oh, and in regards to the whole military issue/complaint. I heard about CrossFit from a USAF Combat Controller. That's right. US Special Forces whole heartedly endorsed and recommended CrossFit to me. To the point that he promised results. If it's good enough for USAF Spec Ops, it's more than good enough for me.
///END RANT///

Jason Steele 05-14-2007 04:20 PM

James-

Maybe you should cut back on the sugar?