CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (http://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   Competitions (http://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Add Mental Training to Your CrossFit Workouts! (http://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=82545)

Sarah Frey 06-14-2013 02:52 PM

Add Mental Training to Your CrossFit Workouts!

Hi CrossFitters!

Just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself and the mental training services that I provide. My name is Sarah Frey and I'm a Certified Mental Trainer with a Dallas based company called Mental Training, Inc. I received my BA in Psychology from Claremont McKenna College and my MS in Kinesiology with a focus in Sport Psychology from the University of North Texas. I'm also a member of the Association for Applied Sport Psychology. I grew up playing soccer competitively in Austin, TX and continued to play in college where I was a captain of my team for my junior and senior years.

Over the past year I've become quite involved with CrossFit (from the mental side of the sport) and helped prepare top 10 ranking CrossFit Regionals team and individual athletes from the South Central Region. As all of you know, every WOD that you do in CrossFit is EXTREMELY mental. Your workouts are designed to push you to your physical and mental threshold, and beyond. As I'm sure many of you have also experienced, your mind is often the deciding factor between achieving that PR or completing a WOD as prescribed.

That's where I can help! I work with both CrossFit teams and individuals to teach them the mental skills they need to perform consistently at their best and achieve their CF goals. If you're interested in learning more or would like to schedule a free initial session, email me at sarah@mentaltraininginc.com.

I look forward to speaking with you soon!

Train Hard!

Sarah

https://www.facebook.com/SarahFreyMentalTrainer

Kainoa Bostock 06-16-2013 11:53 PM

Re: Add Mental Training to Your CrossFit Workouts!