CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (http://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   Equipment (http://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Jeremy's Garage (er... Living Room) Gym (http://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=52713)

Jeremy Galo 11-04-2009 07:46 PM

Jeremy's Garage (er... Living Room) Gym

5 Attachment(s)
Hey guys, just thought I'd share. I'm fairly new to the CF community and I love the entire concept. Enough that I converted my living room into a CF gym. I've posted pictures of the Before and After. Hope you enjoy.

All pictures are WFS.

Jeremy Galo 11-04-2009 07:47 PM

Re: Jeremy's Garage (er... Living Room) Gym

5 Attachment(s)
More pics (all WFS)

Debra Rainer 11-04-2009 08:04 PM

Nice !

How big is the living room ?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeremy Galo (Post 691237)
More pics (all WFS)

Camille Lore 11-04-2009 08:07 PM

Much better use of the space! Looks great too, btw. My living room has a loveseat, a power rack, a bench, a rower...well you get the idea. Only "living room furniture" is the loveseat. Just the way I like it.

Jeremy Galo 11-04-2009 08:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Debra Rainer (Post 691246)
Nice !

How big is the living room ?

Thank you. The rubber matted area is approx 16'x19.5'. The airdyne sits on its own little mat outside of that area. I'm thinking of getting some more matting and extending it out a bit (bringing it out to 20'x19.5', but only so I can move the dumbbells and kettlebells and such.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Camille Lore (Post 691248)
Much better use of the space! Looks great too, btw. My living room has a loveseat, a power rack, a bench, a rower...well you get the idea. Only "living room furniture" is the loveseat. Just the way I like it.

Hehe thank you. I agree, I actually USE the living room now haha. I just tell people that my bench is my "recliner" and my swiss ball is an "ottoman."

Debra Rainer 11-04-2009 09:06 PM