CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (http://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   Fitness (http://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Living Out of a hotel for 3 Months. Limited equipment and food options. Any Ideas??? (http://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=28469)

Rohan Sookdeo 03-04-2008 01:01 PM

Living Out of a hotel for 3 Months. Limited equipment and food options. Any Ideas???

Hello,
I am new to the crossfit forums. Though I have been Following the crossfit methodology for a few months now.
A Little Background, I am a 25 year old Male. Last January I weighed 280 lbs and was at a size 40 waist. Could not do a pullup for the life of me and was barely deadliftling 150 lbs. After months of research and trial and error with diet and training styles (ussualy from Mens health and the such). I stumbled upon crossfit. I am now 210 lbs and my waist is now a 34, Can do a max of 12 pullups and deadlifting 230lbs ( not max, I do can do 10 reps @ 230 without a problem .I am using a standard bar and it does not feel like it can take much more. Oly bar is my next purchase.)
I ussually workout in my basement with the basics. Med balls, a Pullup bar, heavy bag, kb's etc.I follow the prescribed, meats and vegetable, nuts, seeds, little fruits and no starches. Not exactly zone but along those lines. I ussualy make my meals at home so I control what I eat. This has produced great results not only in weightloss and strength but in the way I feel as well. I plan on sticking to it

Here is My dillema. My job has me living away from home in a hotel for the next three months.