CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (https://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   In Search of CrossFitters (https://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   London Crossfitters (https://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=23290)

Jason Williams 11-04-2007 05:31 AM

London Crossfitters

My wife and I are devoted crossfitters living in California. We're moving to London (Westminster) in January and looking for some folks to crossfit with. We don't have any equipment, but a lot of enthusiasm. Anybody out there in London looking to crossfit with us?

Chet Morjaria 11-04-2007 09:28 AM

Re: London Crossfitters

Hello!

Lots of enthusiasm, little equipment..sounds like me ;)

Im in Surrey - very close to London

Just started CrossFit, and am in fact looking for some training partners :)

Also - check out CrossFit London:

[url]http://www.stemlerfit.com/[/url]

:cool:

Brian Conlan 11-04-2007 08:35 PM

I'm studying in London next semester in London (Kensington) I will definitely be looking for any and all CF buddies out there.

Jason Williams 12-12-2007 01:19 PM

only 3 weeks left until I move to London....Looked up CF London, but it doesn't meet consistantly enough to meet my needs. I am looking for a couple of folks who can meet on the 3 day on 1 day off schedule. Anybody up for it?

Brian Sharp 12-21-2007 05:27 AM

Jason,

I'm Crossfitting in Wimbledon, South West London. My email is [email]bsharp@spicommunications.co.uk[/email], email me when you're in town.

Andrew Stemlar is Crossfit London, and is based way out in East London. At the moment Andrew runs occasional courses (Oly lifting, Kettlebell etc.), but isn't running any classes (as far as I know).

I'm off to get Certified in January, and then there is a possibility of us setting up a Crossfit London gym somewhere central... but that is dependant on finding a location etc. so don't hold you're breath.

Chet - whereabouts in Surrey are you? Want to train some time? Drop me an email.

Brian