CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (http://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   Testimonials (http://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   My one year crossfit and paleo results (http://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=49154)

Ryan Polak 07-23-2009 12:30 PM

My one year crossfit and paleo results

3 Attachment(s)
I've been dabbling with crossfit for a couple of years now, but last year when my wife got pregnant I decided that I would lose a pound for everyone that she gained. Like many, I used to be in great shape, but for whatever BS excuse I let myself slip. The birth of our first child was the motivation that I needed. I decided that I would do this years firefighter calendar with him. So I finally committed to a diet long term, and chose the Paleo diet as it seemed to make the most sense, and seemed to be the easiest. I had never felt so good. After about 6 months I went to a zone diet to improve my workouts, which helped tremendously. And then for the last few months back on Paleo without any fruits. Here are the before and after. The first one is last August. The pictures for the calendar were taken in June of this year.

You can see all the calendar pics here: http://www.christinerankelphotography.blogspot.com/YOU MUST ENSURE YOU ANNOTATE ALL LINKS WHETHER WORK AND FAMILY SAFE.

Jenny Butler 07-23-2009 12:43 PM

Re: My one year crossfit and paleo results

Wow! Holy crap! That's awesome!

Lawrence "Bo" Boland III 07-23-2009 12:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jenny Butler (Post 630483)
Wow! Holy crap! That's awesome!

My sentiments exactly. Nice work over the past year man!

Chris Santilllo 07-23-2009 01:42 PM

Dude.... I need to go on the paleo or zone. My god!!

Sydney Everhart 07-23-2009 01:57 PM

Jiminey Cricket!! Stunning results. :notworth:

Your dedication to intensity and consistency are obvious. Wow.

Kara Govro 07-23-2009 02:21 PM