CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (https://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   Running a CrossFit Facility (https://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Drop in Fee (https://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=65975)

Tricia Magrini 03-23-2011 09:25 AM

Drop in Fee

Curious what you charge at your box. I msg'd a trainer at a box I will be visiting on vacay soon....let him know I was a L1 trainer and would be in town and he wants $25 for one visit. That seems insane to me! Curious what you all charge.

Krista Fudge 03-23-2011 09:58 AM

Re: Drop in Fee

We charge $15 but waive the fee if they buy a shirt. This only applies if someone knows CrossFit. If the trainers are having to correct your form and take time away from the regular clients, I can see where $25 would be reasonable.

Tricia Magrini 03-23-2011 10:16 AM

[QUOTE=Krista Debrick;917779]We charge $15 but waive the fee if they buy a shirt. This only applies if someone knows CrossFit. If the trainers are having to correct your form and take time away from the regular clients, I can see where $25 would be reasonable.[/QUOTE]

I agree if they need to be doing a lot of coaching, but this isn't the case. Ah well.....bodyweight beach WOD it is!

Chris Walls 03-23-2011 10:19 AM

I offered a free drop in if they brought me a T-shirt from their local affiliate where they trained for a trade with one of mine. If they bought one of my shirts it came with a drop-in, or it was just straight $20.

Might seem high but everyone gets coaching. I don't care who you are or how experienced, I'm not going to sit back and not coach you. If all you want is the use of equipment I'm sure some globos can hook you up for a lower drop-in.

Affiliate owners never got charged, but we would typically do a t-shirt exchange of some kind anyway.

Chris Walls 03-23-2011 10:19 AM