CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (http://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   Nutrition (http://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Getting on the right college diet, Paleo and IF (http://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=29101)

Granger L Vinall 03-18-2008 09:27 AM

Getting on the right college diet, Paleo and IF

I am a college student up in the mile high city, Denver. I have been off cross fit for about 10 weeks do to an intensive course load. But i rode my fixed gear bike every day so my legs are still solid.

I am trying to get on a good routine diet. I am not overweight, in my eyes, at all, 6'3" 170 12%. I just need to get my muscles back in order.

I don't want to create large muscle mass, i like to maintain a Yoga/Swimming sort of physique.

I am wondering if the Paleo/IF set up will work well with crossfit and yoga to keep my body lean, but tone up.

Also, is crossfit going to make me too muscly? I really do not want to be buff. But i do like the routine ness of cross fit and the look of the Paleo/IF diet.

Lastly, there doesnt seem to be any stickies on this site, where should i go to learn about Paleo/IF, sifting through threads of peoples questions that don't match my own hasn't worked well so far.

Robert Olajos 03-18-2008 10:51 AM

Re: Getting on the right college diet, Paleo and IF

Well, you could 'black box' it (ha ha, see my previous post to you). CF isn't bodybuilding. And of course someone who does CF with paleo/IF will look different from someone who does the same WO but eats like a horse. I have a little experience with CF/paleo/IF, but not enough to draw conclusions. From seeing other people in the same boat, I would argue that CF/paleo/IF will not lead to huge muscles, but will lead to a very lean, low BF physique.

Google paleo diet and intermittent fasting. See also WFS www.paleodiet.com

Sarena Kopciel 03-18-2008 11:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Granger L Vinall (Post 275489)