CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (http://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   Equipment (http://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Love for Crossfit and a Question - Wrist Wrap Question (http://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=64313)

Li Goldberg 01-15-2011 01:34 PM

Love for Crossfit and a Question - Wrist Wrap Question

So, Crossfit is awesome. As if you all didn't know. But I figured I'd say something to remind everybody. :D

I started Crossfit after I broke my foot freshman year in college (I'm a sophomore now). I can't do too much weight because my wrists and knees start to dislocate if I do, but I'm definitely not the little waif I was. I've gotten my three-mile run down to just over 17 minutes and my max weight for a deadlift is 80 lbs. I wanted to thank Crossfit and all of you awesome-possum people who made me want to be awesome, too!

As for my question, I was wondering if anyone knew of or had any recommendations for flexible wrist braces and knee braces that I could use while exercising; or would bandages and wraps be a better way to go?

James Rios 01-15-2011 09:30 PM

Re: Love for Crossfit and a Question

are you on a team? cuz a 17 min 3 mile is pretty dang fast.

if u are, just talk to your Athletic trainer, they'll hook you up for free.
and even if u arent, still talk to your skool's track AT they'll still be able to help

Simon Edmundson 01-16-2011 04:11 AM

I just bought some Titan Max RPM wrist wraps....there awsome! Great support and yet enough flex...just enough

Li Goldberg 01-16-2011 07:10 AM

James: I'm not because of my other extracurriculars, but thanks for asking. And you're saying that I should talk to the AT for the wraps, right?