CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (https://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   Testimonials (https://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   I need you to guess what I weigh. (Pic) (https://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=67990)

Cameron Davis 06-16-2011 10:41 AM

I need you to guess what I weigh. (Pic)

Hello! I'm new here. This isn't quite a testimonial, but I wasn't sure where else to post. I've been crossfitting for about four months now. Did about 4 years of traditional bb type routine before this.

I love crossfit. I love where it's taken my body (not to mention my overall performance and health), but the number on the scale doesn't always sit right with me. I've dropped a good chunk of weight since I started, but I'm not trying to loose weight. It's just shedding off me. I was always skinny before I started hitting the gym, and up was the only place I wanted to go. Since starting crossfit, I've realized weight isn't quite so important compared to your performance, but it still shocks me when I look down at a smaller number every week. So... I know this seems superficial and I'm sorry this pic is so myspacetastic, but I would really appreciate your honest guess at what I weigh. I'm curious if perception lines up with the scale.

Tricia Magrini 06-16-2011 11:20 AM

Re: I need you to guess what I weigh. (Pic)

Well first off, how tall are you?

Cameron Davis 06-16-2011 11:23 AM

woops. I guess that would be helpful. I'm 5'10"

Tamara Cohen 06-16-2011 11:33 AM

I don't think you weigh more than 165. Regardless, you should gain at least 20 lbs, and then I will like you better.

Jason K Adams 06-16-2011 12:09 PM

I would have guessed about 155. I wrestled in highschool at 155 I was taller than you though.

I used to marvel at guys that would wrestle in my weight class. They looked like monsters. They were a few inches shorter and they seemed huge.

Stephen Smith 06-16-2011 12:13 PM