CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 02-12-2006, 06:52 PM   #1
Ryan Payne

Profile:
I have been eating essentially the same diet for the past 7 years and have always been lean, rarely get sick and make fun of people who take the newspaper into the toilet with them (30 seconds max, sorry for the candor.)
But now I am wondering if I have it right given what I have read online here. What's so wrong with grains? How do you make up the calories without them?
Here's the diet:
Breakfast: 4 egg whites, 1 yolk, steamed spinach, cup of oatmeal with soy milk, glass of orange juice.
Lunch/Dinner: chicken or fish, 1 cup of brown rice or corn, vegetables (varies, but typically broccoli, carrots, asparagus, green beans or bell peppers)
Snacks: whey protein, yogurts, almonds, tea.

People think I am nuts because I eat the same foods all the time. To me, it seems balanced: a protein source, a complex carb and a vegetable at every meal. Simple enough. So what's wrong with this?
Old 02-12-2006, 07:09 PM   #2
Peter Queen

Profile: