CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 01-10-2011, 01:40 PM   #1
Nicholas Wheeler

Profile:
Bulk paleo meals

So I have been shifting my diet to paleo fairly quickly, however the biggest roadblock I am having is my time spent at work. I'm fortunate enough to have a m-f 9-5 desk job with access to a microwave, fridge and freezer. During the week/weekend I'm not provided ample time to prep meals, so my solution has been to prepare a bulk meal on the weekends. For about a year now, it was a turkey sandwich/pretzels and some fruit. Which isn't really paleo...at all. So what ideas do you guys have for paleo meals I can make on a sun and pack into 5+ servings and throw in my bag I take to work.

I'm pretty brand new to paleo so, I'm still figuring it all out. I read on the boards someone using a crockpot to cook a whole chicken and then just pull off and seperate all the meat. That's perfect for me, but I was hoping for more ideas. Especially what to do with sides. Cauliflower cooks great in the microwave so that's up there too, but I don't know how long it stays fresh.

Secondly is breakfast, which I also eat at work, has been either yogurt or oatmeal. Both are no-nos on paleo. I LOVE eggs and salsa, but can't exactly prepare that at work. So for days when I don't have enough time, is there a good bulk breakfast meal I could prepare and preferably keep in my desk (though that's not required)

Lastly, I have plenty of room in my desk for food. It currently has jerky (not paleo approved jack links jerky, but its getting phased out), almonds and raisins. So there is the potential to have a mini-pantry as well.
Old 01-10-2011, 02:03 PM   #2
Rebecca Roth

Profile:
Re: Bulk paleo meals