CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 08-01-2009, 01:43 AM   #1
Christopher Delgado

Profile:
Chris's - Crossfit in the Desert Log

Hi all,

I'm an Navy officer currently serving in Iraq. When I first got into theater I was doing Starting Strength religiously but was getting burnt out on the routine in spite of making steady gains. I had been interested in Crossfit for a while and put a messsage on here to find some Crossfitters. Mike Snyder, a regular at CF Oldtown in Alexandria and a Level 1 cert, replied while I was in the States on R&R. I just got back about a week and a half ago and just started working out with the CF Slayer guys. So here are the first two workouts that Ive done.

29 Aug

3 rds for time of 15 x Push Press (bar only), 20 x Bodyweight squats, and 25 X situps

I got 10:58 on that if I remember correctly.

31 Aug

"Kelly" scaled down as follows: 3 x rounds for time of 400m run, 20 x box jumps and 20 x thrusters with medicine ball.

14:41 and almost earned a visit from Pukie. Mike did a good job of scaling that for me (and one other CF noob). The first 2 rounds werent too bad but the last one was very rough. Others in the group did a full Kelly which I found really motivating. We have a good group here. Check out our home(s) on the web. The facebook page has the most current pictures and news, Im not sure how long the ning site is going to last.
Old 08-01-2009, 10:57 AM   #2
Christopher Delgado

Profile:
Re: Chris's - Crossfit in the Desert Log

Ok so the months in the previous post were wrong, shouldve been July.

1 Aug

Well we had an optional rest day because Mike had prior work commitments for the night session but I opted to work. I dont know if it was a named WoD or a "Mike Snyder Special" but here it is.

Partner Wod

For time:
10 x tire flip out and back