CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 06-11-2015, 04:51 PM   #1
Wim Lokate

Profile:
WOD without equipment

I have moved to another home and now I dont have he space to put a barbell or a bench or something like that.
I am a martial artist and want to use the WOD to stay in shape.
But I only have a heavy sandbag (about 50 kilo), 2 kettlebells (20 and 24 kilo) a pull-up bar and a dipstation, and off course a heavy bag to kick and punch.
Is there a possibility to train the WOD with the things I have? Or are there special WOD;s when you have no equipment as I do?
AS I said, I realy like the idea to get stronger and to get in overall shape for my martial arts but I dont know how i CAN DO THAT.
Old 06-12-2015, 11:23 PM   #2
Blair Robert Lowe

Profile:
Re: WOD without equipment

http://board.crossfit.com/showthread...488#post426488

http://board.crossfit.com/showthread...xercise+thread

Also look up Ross Enamit and you should be able to find workouts for sandbags and KB. They won't be WOD's necessarily.

With a pullup bar and dip bar, you'll be able to work on upper body strength besides doing KB presses and sandbag stuff. A lot of the KB/sandbag stuff will have to be reps and strength endurance but you can focus on upper body strength with BW movements such as it is.
Old 06-16-2015, 06:56 PM   #3
Michael A. Jones

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wim Lokate View Post
I have moved to another home and now I dont have he space to put a barbell or a bench or something like that.
I am a martial artist and want to use the WOD to stay in shape.
But I only have a heavy sandbag (about 50 kilo), 2 kettlebells (20 and 24 kilo) a pull-up bar and a dipstation, and off course a heavy bag to kick and punch.