CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 11-30-2010, 02:26 PM   #1
Ryan Saraco

Profile:
New to Paleo/Crossfit - Evaluation?

Whats up guys, as the title reads, I'm new to both. Been paleo for about a month now. I started at 5'6 155lb, and after about 2 weeks I was at 147. Now I'm back around 149 with noticible muscle gains, and certainly leaner. I would guess I'm at around 11-12% body fat as upper abs are getting visible, but lower abs I still have a little pesky bf to get rid of. That is my goal, lose that little extra while making lean mass gains.

Typical day looks like this:

7:00am - 2-3 Eggs, Tbsp Olive Oil, spinach or some vegetable added, and a lean protein. 1 cup coffee with a little skim milk.

10:00am - Sandwich bag of carrots, celery, cucumber, cherry tomatos or some kind of mix of veggies.

1:00pm - Protein (1/2 roast chicken, breast only; pork chop, turkey meatloaf, or some kind of meat) and 2 cups of a steamed vegetable.

4:00pm - Tuna, blueberries, and strawberries or grapes.

5:00pm or PWO - Protein powder mixed with water. 1g carbs

8:00pm - Lean meat (chicken, pork chop, ground turkey, or lean cut of steak) with veggie. No dairy used for cooking, occasionally add some olive oil.

10:00pm - 9-12 almonds, sometimes a strawberry, some blueberries, or if real hungry and apple with almond butter.

Sleep at 11pm-12am. Wake at 6:30.

I know I need to up my water intake, which is somtimes limited to about 20-30oz a day. That could contribute to my perceived plateau. I've upped it starting today, and will continue to keep this going. I feel like I have to pee every 5 minutes though.

Please let me know what you guys think, and I'd be happy to answer any questions to help you guys help me. Thanks!

Last edited by Ryan Saraco : 11-30-2010 at 02:51 PM.