CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout of the Day
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout of the Day Questions & performance regarding CrossFit's WOD

Old 10-30-2007, 06:57 PM   #1
Nathan Holiday

Profile:
Dear Linda,

So I did linda for the first time today. I've been mixing crossfit in my schedule on and off for a few months...not 'dedicated' by any means, but slowly evolving into a true crossfitters mentality. Ive lifted for awhile, my strength base is solid and with my huge ego I figured linda wouldnt be too much of a problem. Needless to say, I found myself saying "are you freakin kidding me?" around rotation 7.

At a bw of 195, she put me at a 295 DL, 195 Bench and 145 clean. I was definately doing more of a powerclean than a clean, but its more comfortable that way for me. The cleans were, by far, the most taxing. I clocked a 37:25, but had to lay down for 5 minutes afterwards, with a tingling sensation that was very unique...

I finished my first 10 all unbroken, but then 9 throu 6 were all broken on pretty much every exercise, until 5 where i started making all my reps again. Does anyone else have similar experiences? Im sure there are some monsters out there that do everything unbroken, but thats just ridiculous .

Anyway, once again, my hats off to the ladies.

N

Oh yeah, after i was done...you know, waddling around sweating profusely, some guy came up and asked me "Which bar are you using?" And i said, "well i was using all of them, but im done now." At which point he took a bar, placed it on an empty bench press, and instructed his female companion to lay down and put her feet up on the bar to do CRUNCHES! LOL. I just shook my head, and found the door through weary eyes.
Old 10-30-2007, 08:44 PM   #2
Nathan Holiday

Profile:
Re: Dear Linda,