CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 04-22-2009, 10:43 PM   #1
Dennis Moriconi

Profile:
Heavy D's Workout Log

Hey everyone...

This is pretty much meant for my own sake by allowing me to compare and contrast results from older workouts I've done and future workouts I will get done, but feel free to offer any advice/criticism, etc.

A little bit of background info:

20 year old male
about 5'7''
185#

I've been CrossFitting for about four months now, and I look forward to the WOD's every day. Sometimes one workout just isn't enough and I have to do another just to get my fix!

I just completed my second Boston Marathon on April 20th, so I think I'll be out of comission at least until this weekend. I just wanted to get this thread started so it'll keep me honest with my workouts.

I have been advised by a CF friend of mine to look into CrossFit Endurance, so I may be adding that to my workout schedule as well.

Wish me luck!
Old 04-24-2009, 12:58 PM   #2
Dennis Moriconi

Profile:
Re: Heavy D's Workout Log

Finally! I'm back in business.

My legs are still a bit sore from the Marathon, but I felt good/confident enough to get back into the WOD's.

Today's workout was the Southern California Qualifier WOD #1:

6 Rounds for time of:
30 Squats
10 Chest to Bar Pull Ups
5 Power Clean / Anyway Overhead x155/ 105#

Results: Around 22 minutes.

After three rounds I was breathing heavy, and from then on it was an endurance race.
I was having trouble getting my chest to the bar. This is the first time I've tried and failed pretty miserably. I stuck with my dead hangs.
My power cleans are starting to look a LOT better, but still need much improvement.

Overall, I'm pretty unhappy with my time, but I am glad that I decided to get back into the swing of things.