CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 05-13-2009, 12:56 PM   #1
Jesse Richards

Profile:
Jesse's Test Preparation

Hey all, I started doing crossfit back in january between semesters, and for the most part have kept it in my schedule during the spring semester. I'm a first year law student at the University of Oklahoma. School's kept me busy and stressed the past few months, and seeing as I have a black belt test coming up this fall, I'm devoting this summer to getting in better shape so that I'll be able to make it through. I've been doing crossfit three to four days a week and then doing karate class twice a week, and a home class that I teach on sundays, so I've been busy, but I really want to focus on improving my GPP so I'm starting back up on the zone (which I did for a few weeks and loved, but then school got too hectic for me to keep it up). Let's see, a few stats to start with, and then I'll be posting workouts as I do them. I'm still trying to get my form down on a lot of the lifts, and I've found that videotaping myself has helped, but I'm not always sure if I'm doing it right. Alrighty, enough rambling for now.

Me: I'm a 5'11/237 pound 23 year old who never did any sports other than competitive shooting before I got to college, which was when I started doing martial arts. I've kept with it for just over four years, but I didn't really start thinking about doing other things to keep in shape until this spring. I've loved crossfit since I started doing it, though a lot of the time I really hate some of the workouts while I'm doing them! Go figure...

Some Benchmarks:

Deadlift: 325
Back Squat: 240
Shoulder Press: 125
Push Press: 155
Bench Press: 225 (probably more now? Haven't benched in a while, hasn't been in any WODs)