CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > Community
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Community Catch all category for CrossFit community discussion.

Old 01-25-2005, 10:15 AM   #1
Michael McMahon

Profile:
Over on T-nation there has been quite a discussion regarding crossfit and whether or not it is a "muscle wasting" program. Started as a guy asking for advice about training for police officers. Interesting reading. Doubt anyone has ever tried it though. Heres a link to it.
http://t-nation.com/readTopic.do;jse...itan?id=547217
Old 01-25-2005, 11:51 AM   #2
Larry Lindenman

Profile:
Michael, I addressed "ZEB's" critique in a post. I believe he is the same person who posted on this web site, and got himself kicked off. He has an ax to grind with the Crossfit community. Nice to see Ross Hunt's comments. I'm a cop and martial artest. I have been a cop for 16 years in one of the toughest urban enviroments in the country. I feel I have the background as a cop and as someone who trains Crossfit, to tell you, and ZEB, that Crossfit is the program for cops and military personnel. His posts really ****ed me off because he is presuming to know what police officers need for training, with no real experience. He's also presuming to know what Crossfit is all about. . .with no real experience. I'm sure he could tell you, ad nauseam, that he knows how to increase your pullup numbers, just don't ask him how. Sorry for the rant.
Old 01-25-2005, 02:54 PM   #3
Michael McMahon

Profile:
No problem, I saw your reply and it was perfect. I was the post before yours there. Out of curiosity and if you don't mind PM me with what dept. you are with I also am the police in the Chicago area. I have some ideas where you might work.
Old 01-25-2005, 04:04 PM   #4
Graham Hayes

Profile:
Just another Buttercup!
Old 01-25-2005, 05:50 PM   #5
Lynne Pitts

Profile: