CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 02-06-2015, 05:43 AM   #1
Stuart Oden

Profile:
Let's Write A Book: The Missing Manual For Crossfit

As you can tell by my post count, I am new to these forums. I apologize if I'm posting this in the wrong area but as far as I could tell, this was the most appropriate place to make the post.

A bit of background: I have been doing CF semi-seriously for a few months now. What I mean by that is that I do the WOD from the website, or at least I try to follow it as closely as I can with the equipment we have in my gym. Its not a CF box, just a normal gym.

I'm definitely a believer. Personally, I like how it takes all of the guesswork out of exercising. I never have to think about what to do, just go on the website and do their workout. Plus the great results and all that.

In January, you guys may have noticed that Darrell White, aka "bingo" has been posting very detailed instructions on how to do the WODs. I found them very helpful, because I often had lots of questions and he basically answered all of them in his posts. And if I found them helpful, I'm sure other noobs would as well.

I really liked it because it reduced the amount of google searching I would have to do. Also, I didn't have to post a question to the forum and wait for a response. It was all right there in the post. All of the philosophy and theory behind why the WOD is structured the way it was was right there, in an easily digestible couple of paragraphs.

I think this would be a fantastic idea for a book. Here are my reasons:

1) It would clear up a lot of the misconceptions of Crossfit. No, its not a cult. Yes, it is good for you.

2) It would give CF more exposure.

3) It would give CF more credibility/legitimacy.