CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 04-10-2012, 01:29 PM   #1
Jeff Burns

Profile:
Prioritizing Supplements?

Hey all, first post here. Been lurking for a while though. I've searched and read a ton, but would still like to pose a question.

I'm new to CF and fitness in general. I wrestled in HS, but that's been almost 10 years. I've had spurts of running and trying to get in shape, but didn't stick with it longer than a week. I'm 6'1" and 270 (last time I weighed myself). I took the advice of folks here and haven't gotten back on a scale since starting to really exercise about 3 weeks ago. I joined a box here in town and go 3 days a week (MWF) while my body acclimates, and plan on going to a 2 on 1 off, 2 on 2 off schedule before too long.

So to the question: what should my priorities be as far as supplements? Were on a limited budget and just joining the box has us pretty well maxed out. I have about half of a container of protein powder left (muscle milk), so Im trying to think ahead in case I mail order something. I also just bought some fish oil, cant remember the brand name, but it was highly recommended somewhere on this site. So, what should I prioritize in the future? Seems like Fish Oil is the only supplement recommended by CF. But I also see a lot of folks who use protein shakes and creatine, etc. If I could only buy 2 each month, what should they be? Thanks yall.. I appreciate any help.
Old 04-10-2012, 01:40 PM   #2
Rebecca Roth

Profile:
Re: Prioritizing Supplements?

1) Real Food
2) Fish Oil
3) Anything else...
Old 04-10-2012, 01:48 PM   #3
Brian Androsian

Profile: