CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 03-31-2008, 11:42 AM   #1
Andreas Schrammel

Profile:
Question SS without a partner

Hi!

Just wondered if any of you doing a starting strength routine without a partner to assist on the heavy lift.

I have a subscription to a fitness center over here in Austria, but the fact is that I hate it. All those posers aorund there juiced like beasts doing Hammercurls...

But I wanted to give SS a try but I have no partner to help or assist. There is only a Squat stand in this studio and nothing like a cage.

The next problem I have is that I could only do SS till June because I am a LEO and some of you might know in June ist Soccer European Cup. And this means to me that I have work 3 weeks without a chance for training. Should I do WODīs till June or give SS a shot?

PS:Please excuse my poor english
Old 03-31-2008, 11:46 AM   #2
Jay Cohen

Profile:
Re: SS without a partner

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andreas Schrammel View Post
Hi!

Just wondered if any of you doing a starting strength routine without a partner to assist on the heavy lift.

I have a subscription to a fitness center over here in Austria, but the fact is that I hate it. All those posers aorund there juiced like beasts doing Hammercurls...

But I wanted to give SS a try but I have no partner to help or assist. There is only a Squat stand in this studio and nothing like a cage.

The next problem I have is that I could only do SS till June because I am a LEO and some of you might know in June ist Soccer European Cup. And this means to me that I have work 3 weeks without a chance for training. Should I do WODīs till June or give SS a shot?

PS:Please excuse my poor english