CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Digital Coaching
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Digital Coaching Post pictures or movies for critique and coaching

Old 01-24-2008, 10:00 PM   #1
James Libby

Profile:
Red face Coaching for Snatch

I have been Crossfitting for approximately 9 months. I started last summer in Iraq (East Baghdad) with little to no resources other than a few other dedicated Crossfitters like myself. I am fully aware of the fact that I totally suck on my Oly lifts. All comments/critiques that will make me better are welcome. Thanks,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b9zoHIc1W9MWFS?????????????????????????????
another miss

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EyHbPjv3l5AWFS????????????????????????????????????
again... thanks,

James

Last edited by Lynne Pitts : 01-24-2008 at 10:28 PM.
Old 01-25-2008, 06:18 AM   #2
Brandon Oto

Profile:
Re: Coaching for Snatch

Are you power snatching intentionally, or are you unable to perform the full squat?
Old 01-25-2008, 09:36 AM   #3
James Libby

Profile:

I can perform a full squat; I think I'm having trouble getting under the bar.
Old 01-25-2008, 12:17 PM   #4
Brandon Oto

Profile:

Ahem ahem... oh, Arden...
Old 01-25-2008, 12:23 PM   #5
James Libby

Profile:

You lost me...
Old 01-26-2008, 01:37 AM   #6
Blair Robert Lowe

Profile:

James. Arden is a big woodsman sporting guy who comes from a background of power and Oly Lifting. He's like the Paul Bunyan on the CrossFit boards.
Old 01-26-2008, 01:48 AM   #7
Blair Robert Lowe

Profile:

They are coming along James. Just really work on getting under that bar fast. I suggest working snatch balance. There are 2 videos under CrossFit exercises if you are not familiar with them.
Old 01-26-2008, 02:13 AM   #8
Brandon Oto

Profile:

Arden's been doing a bunch of work on getting under the bar. He should be able to share some of his ideas on what's worked.