CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Competitions
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Competitions Competitions, contests & challenges

Old 07-06-2010, 10:53 AM   #1
Janice Marie Ferguson

Profile:
Faction Games or Garage Games "Survival of the Fittest"

Hi everyone! I'm fairly new to CF and wanted to hear your thoughts on these two upcoming competitions: Faction Games near Memphis, or Garage Games "Survival of the Fittest," near Atlanta. I can only do one of the two. Which one would you compete in if you had the choice?
Old 07-06-2010, 12:08 PM   #2
Tara Garrett

Profile:
Re: Faction Games or Garage Games "Survival of the Fittest"

I'm registered for Survival of the Fittest. A lot of people from my affiliate have participated in GG events and had a great time, although this is my first one. I'm not exactly fire breather material but it should still be fun.
Old 07-06-2010, 02:18 PM   #3
Brent Blackburn

Profile:

Janice - I am in the same boat. I have been crossfitting for about 8 months but haven't ever competed. I definitely want to but I don't want to show up to get murdered. I like the format of the Survival of the Fittest games and the fact that you know exactly what you have to do. The mystery of the Faction Games is more in line with Crossfit but also could present some problems for me based on the movements.
Old 07-06-2010, 03:08 PM   #4
Tamara Cohen

Profile: