CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 09-23-2012, 06:40 PM   #1
Michelle Stafford

Profile:
I love CrossFit, Let the challenge begin!!!!

Hello Fellow CrossFit friends,

I have been CrossFitting for several months and wanted to introduce myself to everyone. I have read many of your discussions, which have truly helped me alone my journey and decided it time I get involved as well, in terms of supporting the community and sharing in the craziness of bliss.

Let me tell you, I LOVE CrossFit with a passion, it fits me to a tee. I feel as though I have found my calling and itís crazy exciting!!! I have always been an actively physically fit person, focused on health and fitness. I love pushing myself to the brink and then coming back for more. I believe life is a challenge and itís up to you to meet those challenges head on and full of might.

I agree, you have to posses a crazy gene to do CrossFit, you have to love pain, envy the suck and push through your own self doubt and fears. CrossFit truly challenges you as a person inside and out, it allows you to conquer things you would have never thought possible inside and outside of the gym, or wherever else you train.

I love my job as a Deputy Sheriff, itís challenging and new every day, presenting challenges of the unknown, which only focuses you to adapt and overcome, thus making you stronger than ever and more mentally prepared for all that life throws your way. I truly believe my passion lies with CrossFit, Iím going full tilt, I will learn the methodology and the foundations and principles of which this community and organization is based upon, I will master the lifts, empty the tank and strive for more. I want to be a team member, become a trainer, then a coach, compete at the games and develop affiliates throughout.