CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 11-18-2008, 11:21 AM   #1
Andrey Lvovskiy

Profile:
We buy junk and sell antiques!

Hi everybody -

I decided it's time to get my workout program more organized, or at least more documented. So, I'm starting this blog to put down workouts, times, and simply random thoughts re fitness. I'm new to Crossfit, so comments are certainly appreciated.

So, yesterday's "Helen": 17.41 total. Didn't get rounds breakdown. Last two rounds had to break pull-ups and swings into 10-5 and 14-7 series, because my forearms really hurt. Should mention that 1. I ran 500 meters, and it goes up and down the hill, and 2. my pull-up station is about 50 meters way from where I did kettlebell swings.

I was pretty tired after the workout, it took me about 5 min to get my breathing. Also I did it around 8 pm, and last time I ate was 1 pm. However, I can't say that my muscle were sore or are sore now. I feel my legs and my forearms, but overall the effect on my muscles is pretty mild. I should say that was the case with all workouts I did recently:
1. ran 3 miles in 18.40 min
2. did 4 rounds on 50 squats/500 meters ran, about 16 min
3. did 3 rounds of 21 kettlebell swings, 21 burpees, 12 slam balls, 12 medicine ball jump push-ups, 5 inversions.
I wonder why is that.
Old 11-19-2008, 02:45 PM   #2
Andrey Lvovskiy

Profile:
Re: We buy junk and sell antiques!

Didn't work out yesterday because went for beers with a friend. However, looking forward to doing "Nicole" today. Also will do some stretching, 100 slamballs and 100 defense moves.

I bought an agility ladder and really would like to try it, but that has to wait until the weekend, I don't want to do it in the dark.
Old 11-19-2008, 02:48 PM   #3
Sean Dunston

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrey Lvovskiy View Post