CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 07-13-2015, 04:44 PM   #1
Nada Hassan

Profile:
cfne or invictus??

Should I follow the bergeron program (competitor traing.com) or the invictus programming?
Old 07-14-2015, 09:04 AM   #2
Jason A Smith

Profile:
Re: cfne or invictus??

Invictus.
Old 07-14-2015, 12:54 PM   #3
Steve Loeding

Profile:

How much time do you have to dedicate to training each day / week.

Figure on an hour - hour and a half... 5 days a week....
Old 07-14-2015, 06:54 PM   #4
Nada Hassan

Profile:

Now that its the summer I have all day but once summer is over not sure exactly bec its my first year of university but I figure 2-3 hours daily mabye ? In high school I had about 4-5 hours I could have trained if I want to (free time) and ya im free for 5 days a week which is pretty much most programs

Last edited by Nada Hassan : 07-14-2015 at 07:07 PM.
Old 07-14-2015, 07:20 PM   #5
Jason A Smith

Profile:

Right now Invictus is building strength and aerobic capacity. If you can handle the volume and the weights it is much more progressive than what CFNE is doing. And to what I can see will drive a pile of improvement. Bergeron's program is a little less structured, which can work too but my preference is the progressive loading. I believe they start a new cycle next week Monday.

My suggestion is to follow it to a tee for at least 12 months and see where you stand.

I have no idea what your numbers are either so there is a likely chance that the prescribed weights and gymnastics are too much for you at this point.

Try and stick with it anyways and you will progress. It sounds like you are really young so improvement and strength will come quickly
Old 07-14-2015, 07:45 PM   #6
Richard Colon

Profile: