CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 10-17-2003, 01:10 PM   #1
Alexander Karatis

Profile:
Well, I could feel it coming for the past 2 weeks but today I really hit it. I am simply am dog-tired, cowardly to the point that I look at the pull-up bar like its gonna bite me, and I'm hurting. My muscles, my joints, my heart's pumping like crazy...I feel like a wimp.

The part of my training where I'd warm up and be all fired up to crush whatever exercise I'm about to do, is now the part where I know I'm gonna quit in 10 minutes. It's been getting worse and worse every time and it now really feels like a downward spiral.

I can't for the life of me put my finger on what's wrong but I'll give you guys some facts to get you started:

A. I've been training intensely for the past 5 months. (and I need at least a week off-doing nothing) ???

B. My gradual shift to a paleo diet could be showing its effects now???. However I still get plenty of good carbs.

C. I don't have a pre-workout meal-I still get plenty of calories throughout the day though.

D. I should stop training at night. (Although I've been doing it like this for quite some time).

E. On and off I have been experimenting with cutting carbs from my post-workout meal, and that could mean that my muscles don't recover properly (???). Although it will be a while since I hit the same muscle group again...

All this with an even lesser activity level than before so it's not like something else is tirin me...Oh, AND although I stopped drinking coffee months ago, I started again just to see if it will give me some extra push...

You want the real kicker? I've been sleeping more and more, from my usual 6-7 hours to an average of 9 (!)