CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > In Search of CrossFitters
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

In Search of CrossFitters For finding other CrossFitters to CrossFit with

Old 03-19-2012, 08:15 AM   #1
Laura Harris

Profile:
stay-at-home CrossFitters

Does anyone know of a forum or blog for connecting with other at-home crossftitters? I am a beginner and am working out exculsively at home instead of at a box. I am looking to connect with others to discuss challenges/solutions related to doing CrossFit without a live coach; maybe share some WODs, etc.
Old 03-19-2012, 09:31 AM   #2
Scott Dexter Dickenson

Profile:
Re: stay-at-home CrossFitters

I am in the same boat as you. Hopefully something can come of this. Knave very limited(pretty much zero) equipment yet so helping each other out would be great.
Old 03-19-2012, 02:39 PM   #3
Jeffrey Crawford

Profile:

The irony is this board used to be that place. Congrats on starting Crossfit. Hopefully this thread becomes what you are searching for.
Old 03-20-2012, 01:17 PM   #4
Brian Androsian

Profile:

I do that at home thing, too. I found a list somewhere in here with tons of wods designed to only need a pull up bar or rings. Almost all could be done at home. Not sure where it was on this site, I printed it out and use it often. It's very helpful to me cause I don't have the room for olympic bars and such.
Maybe someone knows what I'm referring to and could provide a link?
Old 03-20-2012, 01:43 PM   #5
Kevin McCahill

Profile:

Here ya go fellow at homers...good luck.

WFS
[ATTACH]Travel-WODs.pdf[/ATTACH]
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Comprehensive%20Bodyweight%20Workout%20List,%20v1.0[1].pdf (106.4 KB, 389 views)
Old 03-20-2012, 02:00 PM   #6
Brian Androsian

Profile:

There it is, thank you.
Old 03-20-2012, 07:48 PM   #7
Vickie Ellickson

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laura Harris View Post