CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Exercises
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Exercises Movements, technique & proper execution

Old 10-14-2013, 12:50 PM   #1
Joseph Wilkinson

Profile:
Bruising near Collar Bone

Hey guys,

I posted a similar thread under the 'Starter' section so I appologize for the redundency but I am new to CrossFit and I have noticed I get brusies on my collar bone when I perform a shoulder press, push press, push jerk, thruster, or clean.

Has this happened to anyone else or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks everyone
Old 10-14-2013, 01:04 PM   #2
Matthew Wilkinson

Profile:
Re: Bruising near Collar Bone

I think this is a timing issue, but I'm not quite sure the best way to explain it, hopefully one of the other more experienced members can help but try get it so that you catch the bar at the same time that your knees bend so that your collar bone doesn't hit into the bar. The bar is probably crashing too hard onto your collar, you want the impact and weight of the bar to be almost be absorbed by your legs as it hits your collar bone. Hope this helps.
Old 10-15-2013, 04:14 AM   #3
Steven Wingo

Profile: