CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 09-04-2012, 10:23 AM   #1
Mekenzie Lewis

Profile:
Vegetarian going Paelo :/...nervous!

Hey all,
This is my VERY FIRST POST! yay!
So Ive been CrossFitting for about 2 months now and I am becoming obsessed. Ive always been athletic, so aside from learning technique of oly lifts and getting back to more lifting/metcon rather than ALL cardio, Im pretty well adjusted!
My coaches have talked up how much diet matters when getting the "CrossFit bod" everyone wants. I am/was a vegetarian, so Paleo wasn't an easy fix answer for me, however, Ive been convinced-I am officially reintroducing meat into my diet. Id rather eat fish above all else though! Id like to limit meat if possible, but still get the benefit of Paleo......any advice??? Options are monotonous...eggs, nuts, shrimp and fish. And now whey protein shakes are off the menu!!
HELP ME! IM HUNGRY!
Old 09-04-2012, 11:16 AM   #2
Rebecca Roth

Profile:
Re: Vegetarian going Paelo :/...nervous!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mekenzie Lewis View Post
Hey all,
This is my VERY FIRST POST! yay!
So Ive been CrossFitting for about 2 months now and I am becoming obsessed. Ive always been athletic, so aside from learning technique of oly lifts and getting back to more lifting/metcon rather than ALL cardio, Im pretty well adjusted!
My coaches have talked up how much diet matters when getting the "CrossFit bod" everyone wants. I am/was a vegetarian, so Paleo wasn't an easy fix answer for me, however, Ive been convinced-I am officially reintroducing meat into my diet. Id rather eat fish above all else though! Id like to limit meat if possible, but still get the benefit of Paleo......any advice??? Options are monotonous...eggs, nuts, shrimp and fish. And now whey protein shakes are off the menu!!