CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 08-26-2012, 08:44 PM   #1
Krystal Palas

Profile:
2013 open and getting to regionals

I am relatively new here, and have been doing Xfit since May. I am currently a gymnastics coach, and have progressed very quickly in the last few months. My ultimate goal is to make it to regionals, but I do not know how long it will take to do that.
My current lift 1RMs are
Deadlift about 200 (rising rapidly
Strict press 80
Back Squat about 155
Bench a little over 100.
Helen in ~11min
Mile in 6:50

I have not mastered my DU (can do about 5 at a time), no muscle ups tried yet, ring dips are tough still, and I can do pistols and hst. pushups, but not a lot at a time.

Here are my questions:
What other 'tricky' movements do you expect to see in the 2013 open?
How can I get my strength number up quickly (I am currently doing Wendler and am starting my 3rd month)?
Where should my lifting numbers/benchmarks be?
Old 08-26-2012, 09:19 PM   #2
Paulo Santos

Profile:
Re: 2013 open and getting to regionals

If you check out the top competitors, they have their lift numbers so you can compare them.

While Wendler is a great program, if you want to be competitive, you need to follow something like Outlaw Programming. You need to be well rounded or you will be punished in the games.
Old 08-26-2012, 09:50 PM   #3
Aushion Chatman

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krystal Palas View Post
I am relatively new here, and have been doing Xfit since May. I am currently a gymnastics coach, and have progressed very quickly in the last few months. My ultimate goal is to make it to regionals, but I do not know how long it will take to do that.
My current lift 1RMs are
Deadlift about 200 (rising rapidly
Strict press 80