CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Equipment
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Equipment Outfitting a serious gym. Vendors & suppliers. Devices & equipment

Old 06-11-2013, 05:33 AM   #1
Nicholas Metzger

Profile:
CrossFit Shoes

I have been CrossFitting for about 5 months now, and just like many of you, have fallen in love with not only the sport itself, but the changes it makes in my life, personal and professional. Anyhow, I am starting to get a bit tired of the "running shoes for conditioning/running wods, and vibrams for lifting wods" course I have been running, and am looking to get some shoes that are designed more so for the diverse CrossFit landscape.

I know that there are great shoes out there (Nano's, Innov8's, Merrells, etc) but was looking for some feedback on what might be peoples favorites. There are alot of small things about shoes that can make them great or not so great.

There must be a thread on here somewhere about this topic, but with new shoes being released throughout the years, looking for updated information. Any help is greatly appreciated, thank you!

Nick
Old 06-11-2013, 05:44 AM   #2
Sean Dunston

Profile:
Re: CrossFit Shoes

Scroll down and you will see 5 threads discussing shoes, pros and cons, and some will even have links to other threads on the subject.
Old 06-11-2013, 05:47 AM   #3
Jeff Enge

Profile:

I can't tell you about all of them, but I can tell you about what I personally wear. I don't have a big breadth of knowledge about different brands, but I really like what I have worn so far so I have had no reason to branch out.