CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 10-15-2008, 04:07 AM   #1
Abinav Shankar Narayan

Profile:
Scratching head with my first non-athlete client..

Hi,
I've been training young and fit athletes thanks to for the past 9 months. I just got a reference from a relative and now im in a bit of a quandry.. She is close to 200 lbs. Not very flexible. Its my first experience with a sedentary individual. Im a bit confused as to where I start? Any help will be appreciated. She wants to shed atleast 50-60 lbs in the next 6 months. What do you reckon I do? Any help will be appreciated.

Im an ACSM Certified Personal Trainer.. I did the cert. exam only to get recognition and haven't followed any of their guidelines to date. Im a national athlete myself and been training athletes from different sporting backgrounds.