CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Digital Coaching
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Digital Coaching Post pictures or movies for critique and coaching

Old 08-13-2013, 09:10 PM   #1
Brian Liang

Profile:
C&J PR (195) and Snatch PR (155) Check

This is my first time posting a video so I not sure if its going to work properly.

Any and all advice/critique are welcome.
*Note, that my form is alot more sloppier than alot of videos in this section. But it is always a work in progress, and I appreciate any advice which will help me get better.

First video is of me doing a 195lb clean and jerk PR:
My previous PR for the clean was 190lb, and my previous jerk PR was 165lb.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=twcdqQ3q5O4 (wfs)

Second video is of me doing a 155lb snatch PR:
My previous PR for snatch was 150lb.
Compared to my C&J, the snatch is super messy. And I think I may have jumped way too high.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LS7BWxWzU6M (wfs)

Thanks in advance for any advice you have!
Old 08-14-2013, 12:16 PM   #2
Blaise Davis

Profile:
Re: C&J PR (195) and Snatch PR (155) Check

pretty solid on both lifts overall....

On c&J - your dip is a little too deep on your jerk....seems like you losing a little bit of explosiveness there....im sure you know you wasted a little energy trying to get your grip ready for the jerk to

on snatch - looked real solid...when you catch drive those knees out on the way up....also it seems like you caught it a bit low and the weight kind of crashed down on you...try catching a little bit higher if you can and riding it down

again I want to reiterate both are pretty solid and just needs some minor tweaking....great job crossfit friend
Old 08-14-2013, 03:08 PM   #3
Brian Liang

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaise Davis View Post
pretty solid on both lifts overall....