CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (http://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   Pukie's Bucket (http://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Ideas for improved CF equip design-- Intro myself and my fitness equipment company (http://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=73510)

David Min Lee 02-16-2012 01:55 AM

Ideas for improved CF equip design-- Intro myself and my fitness equipment company

Hello All!

I just wanted to introduce myself and ask for people's advice on fitness equipment suppliers posting in the forums. I am relatively new to this and would like to adhere by all the rules. (So please be easy on me if I am breaking some by posting this thread!:eek:)

My name is David Lee and I am the owner of a crossfit focused fitness equipment manufacturing and retail business operating in San Diego California. My website is not allowed on this site. in the near future!).

This is all we do! We offer many of the same products as rogue (Kettlebells, bumper plates, hi temp, squat racks, pull up rigs, sleds, medicine balls of all types, ab mats, rubber flooring etc... and supply many gyms and trainers here in San Diego and ship all over the US. We have, however, worked on improving the design of many popular products to be more heavy duty at similar prices. Though our equipment is higher quality, we can still offer very competitive prices and can do really well on packaged deals shipped anywhere in the US.

In addition to letting the community know that we exist, I would like to crowd source any ideas that people have for improvements on our own design as well as on the design of some of the most well known products available on the market. Especially with regards to racks, rigs, sleds, GHDs, and all the equipment that we manufacture here in the USA.