CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (http://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   Exercises (http://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   new workouts (http://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=31708)

Pat Webb 05-13-2008 06:28 AM

new workouts

really interested in seeing any workouts that you guys have made up. i like doing something different all the time. i have been doing crossfit for about 2 months. I don't really do the WOD as it pertains to the calender schedule but am still getting great results. my workout partner and me came up with 10 to the 10th power workout and will be trying it tomorrow.

10 deadlift (135lbs)
10 pullups
10 wall ball (18lbs)
10 situps
10 box jumps (24")
10 pushups
10 thrusters (95lbs)
10 ring dips
10 steps walking lunges
10 kettlebell swings (45lbs)

10 rnds for time.

can't wait to try it.

any of you guys and gals got some workouts to share??

Daniel Gilliam 05-13-2008 06:33 AM

Re: new workouts

here's a "helen" inspired one:
5 rds for time of:
400 meter run
30 KB swings (I have a 35lber)
20 pushups

and here's another that i did on friday: for time
run 1 mile
50 wall ball
50 flutter kicks
50 KB swings
50 pushups
run 1 mile

Samy Daghir 05-13-2008 10:25 AM

-Hey man come on over to my thread in workout logs and hijack the hell out of it, you are throwing out exactly the info I am looking for. I put up all kinds of mutated Crossfit stuff that I try everyday twice a day and it's relation to a ton of other training methods, so feel free to come spit out your stuff and grab some of mine and we will be in one hell of a world of pain...but the good kind.
-The title is "I don't care if I live or die--I am looking for something", sorry dude, but I have no idea how to link it yet. I am still learning this strange device called a forum.

Jeff Yan 05-13-2008 01:14 PM

Nobody likes to be corrected and nobody likes know it all, but I'm just going to come out and say it: that's actually 10 to the 3rd power.