CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (http://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   Nutrition (http://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Nitrean+ (http://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=74457)

Zack Hines 03-29-2012 07:08 AM

Nitrean+

I was considering getting some nitrean+ because it seems to be highly recommended here due to the owner being active on the board. However the nitrean+ product is much more expensive (cost per gram protein) than some of the more generic versions

I'm not an expert on this stuff, just want to know if there is any REAL difference to justify the extra expense? If there is, then I'll get it. Also, I don't mind paying an extra buck or two to support someone in the community...but I'd like to know if that's the deal or if its really a quality product and why (comparatively)

Joey Shishineh 03-29-2012 07:19 AM

Re: Nitrean+

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zack Hines (Post 1048005)
I was considering getting some nitrean+ because it seems to be highly recommended here due to the owner being active on the board. However the nitrean+ product is much more expensive (cost per gram protein) than some of the more generic versions

I'm not an expert on this stuff, just want to know if there is any REAL difference to justify the extra expense? If there is, then I'll get it. Also, I don't mind paying an extra buck or two to support someone in the community...but I'd like to know if that's the deal or if its really a quality product and why (comparatively)

I believe the quality of the protein (isolate) and mix of different (whey, egg, ..?) proteins drives the price up. If you got the money, go with the good stuff. Some of the cheaper whey protein mixes upset my stomach...so that might be reason enough to go quality.

Dana Rice 03-29-2012 07:45 AM