CrossFit Discussion Board

CrossFit Discussion Board (https://board.crossfit.com/index.php)
-   Workout Logs (https://board.crossfit.com/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Liz's log (https://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=45264)

Liz Edmonds 04-11-2009 06:17 PM

Liz's log

Hi, I am new to Crossfit and loving every minute of it!

Shoulder press 1-1-1 65lbs
Dead lift 1-1-1 135lbs
Back squat 1-1-1 135 lbs

I was scared to actually max because I was working out alone and still unsure of the movements. Such fun

Tried assisted pull-ups to see how low I could drop the weight. I got down to 30lb assist.

Closed with a 5 mins met-con of 10 squat thrusts and 15 16lbs kettleball swings.

Besides getting stronger, I want to cut down on the sugar in my diet. I see that the main site is all about no sugar. Coming from a place of two deserts a day, no sugar seems ridiculous. So I've been eating plain yogurt and eating dessert on the weekends. Also, I haven't joined a Crossfit gym yet. I'm still working it in a giant box gym. It's hard for me to part with the independence and flexibility of training on my own and I am too cheap to pay for both. But I do drop in occationally to the Philly Center City Crossfit gym for coaching.:kicking0:

Katie "KD" Davenport 04-11-2009 08:39 PM

Re: Liz's log

:welcome::welcome::welcome:

Hey Liz!! I am so glad that you love Crossfit--I knew that once you started doing it there would be no stopping you! I remember you thought I was so weird when I first started (though you were excited about the "cleaning" part...I guess that didn't turn out the way you planned, huh?)

Good luck tomorrow! And every day! I'll be keeping an eye on you!
--D.

Liz Edmonds 04-12-2009 03:28 PM

3 rounds for time
500 m row
10 burpees
400 m run

19:26

Note: I did not understand the display of the first rowing machine that I used, so I rowed to 20 calories instead of 500 meters. This seemed fair.