PDA

View Full Version : My Second Date with Fran

Anthony Bainbridge
01-17-2006, 08:17 AM
My time was a bit slower this time around because of some issues with tendons / thumbs / fingers / forearms. This is most noticeable during chinups.

Anyway, I figured I would post this for your enjoyment ... point, laugh, criticize, etc.

Oh, and I apologize for the potty mouth. You may want to turn it down if you are at work. Also, you may have to copy the entire link below into your browser, as the CF forum seems to cut it off at the brackets. Sorry for the inconvenience.

(Message edited by anthonyb on January 17, 2006)

Anthony Bainbridge
01-18-2006, 10:18 AM
Was it that boring? Yikes...

Bart Jones
01-18-2006, 12:48 PM
Nice work,
I was swearing today during elizabeth too!! Well looks like you wanted some feedback and you haven't gotten any yet so I'll throw out my 2 cents. Trust me I am no expert and your time on fran demolishes mine. Anyways, I don't know if it was the issues with your tendons, but you don't seem to be extending all the way down on your pullups. I bet if you extended all the way down and worked on your kip on the pullup portion, you would be faster than you already fast 4 minutes and change.

Anthony Bainbridge
01-18-2006, 01:02 PM
Thanks Bart! I don't like to swear, but sometimes it just pops out when I'm visiting the girls!

You're right, I do need to work on my kip. I understand the principles, just haven't practised it enough yet. As for the full extension, I had issues in the past while doing wide grip. I no longer use a wide grip, but I think my mind still expects the pain and stops just before I get there. A habit I will have to correct, especially for kipping. Maybe that's why I have such a hard time with kipping in the first place.

I may run Fran again on Saturday and I'll pay closer attention to the chins. Anyway, thanks again!

Brad Williams
01-18-2006, 01:44 PM
You will hammer Fran once you dial in your kip.

Nice work.