PDA

View Full Version : crossfit total

Michael McElroy
03-12-2008, 11:21 PM
Critique my form on my max lifts of the crossfit total please. These are my max lifts so I know there's gonna be some flaws so help me out. Also tips on how to correct the flaws and strengthen my weaknesses would be great.

wfs: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z5aqhe08EGg

Brandon Oto
03-13-2008, 06:09 AM
... how the hell did you get your press to 175?

Jakub Kruhlik
03-13-2008, 08:03 AM
im no professional but ya def. didnt go low enough on your squat, at least from what i can see, and it looked like you rounded your back slightly on your deadlift. SP looked okay but i bet some of the vets will find something to critique :)

Sean Dunston
03-13-2008, 08:04 AM
Nice lifts, Michael!

Pretty good form for ME on the dead but it looked to me like that 360# went up really easy... I am guessing your 1RM would be closer to 375# or higher.

Your back squat had a bit of a "good morning" to it at the bottom, and I think that if you were able to maintain good form you will get that number up too.

Great job on the Press! I was so happy when I finally went over BW on my press!

Sean McDaniel
03-13-2008, 10:16 AM
Squat: Look down. Current eye position is pulling your head up and your knees forward at the bottom of the lift, killing your hip drive. Need to find the bottom for full depth, and hit it with a little more speed - you look hesitant on the way down. Hard to tell from that angle, but it looks like your wrists are heavily cocked. If that's the case, try to straighten them out, even if you lose your grip on the bar. You can lock the bar in place just fine with the heels of your palms. Bent wrists will give you some nasty elbow/bicep pain as weight increases.

Press: Solid press for your body weight. Could move your head under the bar a little sooner. Video angle is bad for this one - can't see much.